8903 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448
(123) 456-7890

Current Events

Current Events


BIMA is Open! Daily 10am-5pm

Presented by Bainbridge Island Museum of Art at Bainbridge Island Museum of Art, Bainbridge Island

September 04 - October 30

Our family of staff, volunteers, and artists have been eagerly waiting to welcome you into the galleries since March, after having to close up the day before we were set to open new exhibitions. We are overjoyed that you’ll now have the chance to see these exciting shows in person.

THANK YOU for your continued interest throughout the closure. The outpouring of support has been empowering, and has allowed our staff and board to continue to focus on our mission and double-down on our...

[more+]

Our family of staff, volunteers, and artists have been eagerly waiting to welcome you into the galleries since March, after having to close up the day before we were set to open new exhibitions. We are overjoyed that you’ll now have the chance to see these exciting shows in person.

THANK YOU for your continued interest throughout the closure. The outpouring of support has been empowering, and has allowed our staff and board to continue to focus on our mission and double-down on our commitment to inspiring curiosity, wonder, and understanding by connecting people with the contemporary art and craft of the Puget Sound region—sometimes in ways we’d never even imagined!

What to expect during your visit:

What will be open?All galleries and the Museum Store will be open from 10am-5pm daily.
The BIMA Bistro will open at a later date—check our website for updates!

Face Covering
All guests, staff, and volunteers are required to wear a face covering while at BIMA. The Museum will provide disposable masks to guests upon request. For those who are unable to wear a mask for health or other reasons, BIMA has face shields ready to loan you during your visit. Face shields are sanitized and set aside for 48 hours between uses.

Physical Distancing
Please allow a minimum of six (6) feet physical distance between you and guests outside your group. If visiting with a group, please keep your group together to allow more guests to enjoy the exhibitions.

During our Modified Phase 2 operations, Museum capacity will be held to 25%.

Sanitation
BIMA has staff dedicated to sanitizing common areas, bathrooms, and high touch points throughout the day. Cleaning procedures follow CDC guidelines. There will be hand sanitizer stations throughout the museum, as well as access to interior bathrooms for handwashing.

Health
We kindly ask that anyone with a fever or displaying other symptoms of COVID-19 to please stay home and visit BIMA at another time.

Other Museum Safety MeasuresPlexiglass barriers have been installed at reception, store, and bistro counters.
BIMA has installed hospital-grade MERV13 air filters throughout the museum to capture bacteria and virus carriers traveling through the HVAC system.
The gallery experience has been rethought to eliminate touch points (ex. Keeping doors in open position, remove iPad check-in) and crowding (ex. Limiting number of guests per gallery; creating one-way flow through museum).

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Sep 24 @ 10:00 am Fri, Sep 25 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 26 @ 10:00 am + 34 more dates and times

Sun, Sep 27 @ 10:00 am Mon, Sep 28 @ 10:00 am Tue, Sep 29 @ 10:00 am Wed, Sep 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 01 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 02 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 03 @ 10:00 am Sun, Oct 04 @ 10:00 am Mon, Oct 05 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 06 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 07 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 08 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 09 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 10 @ 10:00 am Sun, Oct 11 @ 10:00 am Mon, Oct 12 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 13 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 14 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 15 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 16 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 17 @ 10:00 am Sun, Oct 18 @ 10:00 am Mon, Oct 19 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 20 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 21 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 22 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 23 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 24 @ 10:00 am Sun, Oct 25 @ 10:00 am Mon, Oct 26 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 27 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 28 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 29 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 30 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

Location

Bainbridge Island Museum of Art Arrow icon

550 Winslow Way East, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Scroll to top

Be In The Know!

Subscribe to our email newsletter to know when the best events & happenings are going to take place on Bainbridge Island.